Yr 6 and Sixth Form Open Evenings scheduled for this week have unfortunately had to be cancelled - details on main page

» News » Term Dates

Term Dates

Due to the pandemic, there may be changes to the set term dates.

We ask parents to take note of these dates and not to book family holidays during term time. Holidays booked in term time will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances.

Parents are reminded that the authorisation of all absences is at the discretion of the Head of School and the Head of School’s permission must be sought before taking children out of school during term time. We would also ask that any routine medical appointments are, where possible, arranged outside the school day.

Northallerton School & Sixth Form College Term Dates for Academic Year 2021-2022
Training Days Thursday 2nd September – Friday 3rd September 2021
Additional Training Day Monday 6th September 2021
Covid 19 on site testing day for all students Tuesday 7th September 2021
School reopens to all Year groups Wednesday 8th September 2021
Training Day Friday 8th October 2021
Half Term Closure Monday 25th October 2021 - Friday 29th October 2021
School reopens to all students Monday 1st November 2021
Training Day Friday 26th November 2021
Christmas Holidays Monday 20th December 2021 - Friday 31st December 2021
School reopens to all students Tuesday 4th January 2022
Training Day Monday 7th February 2022
Half Term Closure Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 25th February 2022
School reopens to all students Monday 28th February 2022
Easter Holidays Monday 11th April 2022 – Friday 22nd April 2022
School reopens to all students Monday 25th April 2022
May Day Monday 2nd May 2022
Half Term Closure Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022
School reopens to all students Monday 6th June 2022
Last day of term Friday 22nd July 2022

Professional Development Days 2021/22

 

Students will not be in school on the following days:

  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Friday 3rd September 2021
  • Monday 6th September 2021
  • Friday 8th October 2021
  • Friday 26th November 2021
  • Monday 7th February 2022

Term Dates 2022/23

Northallerton School & Sixth Form College Term Dates for Academic Year 2022-2023
Training Days Monday 5th September and Tuesday 6th September 2022
School reopens to Y7 and Y12 only Wednesday 7th September 2022
School reopens to all Year groups Thursday 8th September 2022
Half Term Closure Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October 2022
School reopens to all students Monday 31st October 2022
Training Day Friday 25th November 2022
Christmas Holidays Monday 19th December - Monday 2nd January 2023
School reopens to all students Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Half Term Closure Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February 2023
School reopens to all students Monday 20th February 2023
Easter Holidays Monday 3rd April - Friday 14th April 2023
School reopens to all students Monday 17th April 2023
May Day Monday 1st May 2023
Half Term Closure Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2023
School reopens to all students Monday 5th June 2023
Last day of term Friday 21st July 2023

Professional Development Days 2022/23

 

Students will not be in school on the following days:

  • Monday 5th September 2022
  • Tuesday 6th September 2022 
  • Friday 25th November 2022 
  • Monday 24th July 2023
  • Tuesday 25th July 2023
Scroll to Top