Don't miss our virtual open evening at www.explorenorthallerton.org on Wednesday 7th October at 5pm.

» News » Term Dates

Term Dates

Due to the pandemic, there may be changes to the set term dates.

We ask parents to take note of these dates and not to book family holidays during term time. Holidays booked in term time will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances.

Parents are reminded that the authorisation of all absences is at the discretion of the Head of School and the Head of School’s permission must be sought before taking children out of school during term time. We would also ask that any routine medical appointments are, where possible, arranged outside the school day.

Northallerton School & Sixth Form College Term Dates for Academic Year 2020-2021
School reopens to Year 7 and Year 12 students Monday 7th September 2020
School reopens to all Year groups Tuesday 8th September 2020
Training Day Friday 9th October 2020
Half Term Closure Monday 26th October 2020 - Friday 30th October 2020
School reopens to all students Monday 2nd November 2020
Training Day Friday 27th November 2020
Christmas Holidays Monday 21st December 2020 - Friday 1st January 2021
School reopens to all students Monday 4th January 2021
Half Term Closure Monday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021
School reopens to all students Monday 22nd February 2021
Easter Holidays Monday 29th March 2021 - Monday 12th April 2021
School reopens to all students Tuesday 13th April 2021
May Day Monday 3rd May 2021
Half Term Closure Monday 31st May 2021 - Friday 4th June 2021
School reopens to all students Monday 7th June 2021
Last day of term Thursday 22nd July 2021
Northallerton School & Sixth Form College Term Dates for Academic Year 2021-2022
Training Days Thursday 2nd September – Friday 3rd September 2021
School reopens to Year 7 and Year 12 students Monday 6th September 2021
School reopens to all Year groups Tuesday 7th September 2021
Training Day Friday 8th October 2021
Half Term Closure Monday 25th October 2021 - Friday 29th October 2021
School reopens to all students Monday 1st November 2021
Training Day Friday 26th November 2021
Christmas Holidays Monday 20th December 2021 - Friday 31st December 2021
School reopens to all students Monday 3rd January 2022
Training Day Monday 7th February 2022
Half Term Closure Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 25th February 2022
School reopens to all students Monday 28th February 2022
Easter Holidays Monday 11th April 2022 – Friday 22nd April 2022
School reopens to all students Monday 25th April 2022
May Day Monday 2nd May 2022
Half Term Closure Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022
School reopens to all students Monday 6th June 2022
Last day of term Friday 22nd July 2022

Professional Development Days

Students will not be in school on the following days:

  • 20th July 2020
  • 3rd September 2020
  • 4th September 2020
  • 9th October 2020
  • 27th November 2020
  • 12th April 2021
  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Friday 3rd September 2021
  • Friday 8th October 2021
  • Friday 7th November 2021
  • Monday 7th February 2022
Scroll to Top